MC does BC (#MCdoesBC)

What’s up folks?!

Recently I was given an opportunity to travel to Vancouver City to participate in a National Conference on Keeping Kids Safe & Connected hosted by the BC Representative for Children and Youth. I got in to Vancouver and have had some amazing experiences with community Leaders like Khelsilem Rivers, Eugene Boulanger and my Fairy God Mother Jessica. I am so humbled to have these opportunities to share my story…and the story of our North End Community and how resilient and effective solutions can be when they are led with the spirit…led by our children.

the View

The Panel

The Story

So do you wanna know the whole story of how my adventure in BC went? You’ll have to go to twitter and check out my moment by moment updates at the #MCdoesBC hashtag

 

I will not rest. Our battle is only beginning. Will you help us fight…with love?

What do YOU think?!

