Conservative MP Michael Chong’s private member’s bill would give caucus more power — including ousting their party’s leader

My biggest beef with the Candian Party system has always that it implies that elected officials are loyal to their party over their constituents. In the event of a conflict between what the people you represent are saying, and what your party is saying…what would your elected official do? I would hope that our officials would listen to the voice of the people. Until I see the bill in its entirety I cannot say I support it or don’t support it…but I am very interested, that’s for sure.

What do YOU think?!

