I Love to Read Adventures

I hope you have all been enjoying I Love To Read Month! Every year I have fun visiting a few North End elementary Schools for this special occasion of reading – something that is very important to me. Reading for me, when I was a kid, was a way to experience and learn about other places, other people and other perspectives.

This year I had a blast already reading with some of the students at Norquay Elementary School in Point Douglas (pictures below). I visited 2 classrooms and one of the books I read was the book AMIK LOVES SCHOOL, written by local author and poet Katherena Vermette! I also look forward to visiting the students at Marymound School (with my friend Granny Rhubarb) as well as connecting with Nursery Students in Gimli, MB who have completed a book drive where 1,000+ books will be shared with the families at Meet Me at the Bell Tower!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What is your favourite book? Why do you love reading? What kind of adventures do you look forward to when you open a book?

Enjoy the rest of I Love to Read Month!

What do YOU think?!

